University Neighborhood Housing Program

30 years - Still here, Still fighting!

0 notes

As part of our affordable housing mission, UNHP has lent $5.9 million in low-interest affordable housing loans, provided a range of assistance to 67 multifamily buildings and oversees the administration, management and maintenance of 24 buildings with over 1,000 units. Featured above are some highlights from our October 29th, 2013 UNHP Building Tour, with UNHP board and staff.

Read more on our blog. http://unhp.org/blog/on-the-ground-visiting-unhp-buildings-in-the-northwest-bronx 

Filed under NorthWestBronx Bronx UNHP Housing

0 notes

UNHP Staff and Board tour buildings in the Northwest Bronx. 

Filed under RoseHill WestFarms TieboutAve Bronx AffordableHousing

0 notes

Sneak peek of our most recent building tour, with a Halloween twist! 

Highlighted here are photos of staffs and some of our buildings!

Featuring #WestFarms #TieboutAve #ConcourseHouse. Buildings in partnership with Fordham Bedford Housing Corporation and Dougert Management Corp.

Halloween decorations by many of the tenants, spooky boiler rooms and mysterious micro turbines, fun was had by all!

Filed under bronx

0 notes

Fordham Bedford Housing Corporation, one of our partners during these 30 years came out in full force to support this year’s Fundraiser Celebration! A big group of FBHC supporters and friends stopped by to celebrate with us and our honoree Brian Byrne, who has been a founding force and strong supporter for UNHP since our inception. Special thanks to FBHC for not only attending this event but also for the pint glass sponsorship, and supporting our continued efforts towards affordable housing!

This partnership with FBHC will be formalized in our new initiative, the Northwest Bronx Collaborative. Through this collaborative effort with Fordham Bedford Housing Corporation and Fordham Bedford Community Services, UNHP will work to increase our collective impact for our tenants and the Bronx in general.

Filed under NorthWestBronx FBHC FBCS UNHP NWBronxCollaborative Bronx

0 notes

Special Thanks to all of our Bronx Donors for the generous gifts for our 30th Party Raffles and giveaways! 

Apple Bank, www.applebank.com 

Bartow Pell Mansion Museum, www.bartowpellmansionmuseum.org

Bronx Council on the Arts, www.bronxarts.org

Bronx Historical Society, www.bronxhistoricalsociety.org

Bronx Museum of the Arts, www.bronxmuseum.org

Bronx River Alliance, www.bronxriver.org

Costco, www.costco.com

Lehman College, www.lehman.cuny.edu

Monroe College, www.monroecollege.edu

New York Botanical Garden, www.nybg.org

New York Yankees, newyork.yankees.mlb.com

Stew Leonard’s, www.stewleonards.com

Restaurant Depot, www.restaurantdepot.com

Wave Hill Cultural Center, www.wavehill.org

0 notes

We celebrated our 30th Anniversary on October 3rd at the historic Dollar Savings Bank building on the Grand Concourse in the Bronx!  Over 200 people enjoyed the festivities at the landmark building with its marble walls, art deco chandeliers and golden accents throughout.

Special thanks to Apple Bank for their generosity and use of this splendid branch. CRA Officer, Richard O’Brien VP and Branch Manager, Dianha Rivera, were especially helpful.
With the support from sponsors, attendees and donors UNHP raised close to $60,000 at the event. This funds will be used to continue and renew our efforts to create and preserve affordable housing and bring needed resources to the northwest Bronx.